Uncategorized

Advice to my younger self.

IBM Jobs Blog

By Preeti Chinda.

Now that I am about to turn a ripe old age of 28 and, as much as I’m not thrilled to be inching toward thirty, I’m pretty excited to look back on the past years and reflect on what I have learnt in these years of service with IBM and life, in general. The good and the bad, the struggles and the achievements, the lessons and the learnings form a perfect base for this piece of advice I’d give my younger self.

 career ladderPatience & Perseverance

“Patience is not simply the ability to wait –

it’s how we behave while we are waiting.” – Joyce Meyer

Whatever you choose to do with your life, don’t expect instant success. The years of struggle, commitment and learning in excelling at whatever endeavor or trade you choose, is no easy task. It takes a lot of courage, character, discipline and…

View original post 531 more words

Leave a Reply

