Uncategorized

Simple end-to-end TensorFlow examples

Bcomposes

I’ve been reading papers about deep learning for several years now, but until recently hadn’t dug in and implemented any models using deep learning techniques for myself. To remedy this, I started experimenting with Deeplearning4J a few weeks ago, but with limited success. I read more books, primers and tutorials, especially the amazing series of blog posts by Chris Olah and Denny Britz. Then, with incredible timing for me, Google released TensorFlow to much general excitement. So, I figured I’d give it a go, especially given Delip Rao’s enthusiasm for it—he even compared the move from Theano to TensorFlow feeling like changing from “a Honda Civic to a Ferrari.”

Here’s a quick prelude before getting to my initial simple explorations with TensorFlow. As most people (hopefully) know, deep learning encompasses ideas going back many decades (done under the names of connectionism and neural networks) that only became…

View original post 2,147 more words

Leave a Reply

