Uncategorized

ROI/ Bounding Box selection of Mat images in OpenCV

Paranoid Android

So my mid-terms got over this Monday and I had no idea whatsoever what happened in the 1 week of exams. I started working on SURF feature detector based Tracking algorithm using OpenCV python bindings and SimpleCV. I couldn’t complete it. But I have made significant amount of progress and I’ll write a post about it in few days. While wroking with this idea, I faced a lot of troubles and especially the run-time speed. I was getting less than 1 fps. It’s really irritating to see the code work so slow. Finally, I have decided to switch to C++. I tried couple of things on OpenCV C++ and was amazed to see the run-time speed that I was getting.

So, I started from scratch.
First of all, I learned how to use the webcam. It was a really small code, but I was getting a lot of errors. See…

View original post 283 more words

Leave a Reply

